Menu Close

2024 Line-Up (Jan. 6 update)

Today’s announcement spotlights TEN MORE of our favorite local and regional songwriters who will be performing at the 2024 Corpus Christi Songwriters Festival, Feb. 16-18, 2024 at multiple venues in downtown Corpus Christi!

Early bird tickets go on sale THIS Monday, January 8, 2024 right here at!

Welcome these wonderful songwriters to the 2024 line-up!

Terry Klein – Returning to CCSF this year, Terry Klein is a performing songwriter whose growing catalog of finely wrought captivating songs has made him a respected member of the Folk and Americana music communities. Terry has played in some of the most hallowed rooms in the singer-songwriter business: Club Passim, The Bluebird, The Saxon Pub, and Anderson Fair, to name a few. He’s played sets and won over crowds at the Blanco River Songwriters Festival, the Corpus Christi Songwriters Festival, the Hotel Turkey Songwriters Festival, and the Montrose Music Festival. Before all that, a couple of lifetimes ago, he played in a heavy metal band in Los Angeles, thrashing around on grimy, storied stages like the Troubadour and the Whiskey A Go Go. Somewhere in the middle there, Terry worked in politics and then as a trial lawyer. 

Doc Carter – 2017 CCSF Hall of Fame Inductee Doc Carter burst onto the music scene with his debut EP, “Blue Eyes” in 2017, and ever since Corpus Christi / Costa Rica-based singer-songwriter has gone on to generate a ton of attention over the years, with most of his releases capturing several hundred thousand plays or more on streaming platforms. After releasing his first full-length LP, “High Tide For Low Times” in 2022, which featured “Heading Out West”, his first song to tally over 1 million streams, Carter is currently writing and recording a slew of new songs to share with his fans worldwide.

Dylan Tanner Hink –  Dylan Tanner is an award-winning singer songwriter from Bandera, TX. He has released 3 studio albums, was coined Best Singer Songwriter by the San Antonio Current for 2015’s San Antonio Music Awards, won 1st place in the 2019 Corpus Christi Spring Songwriting Competition, was awarded “Lyricist of the Year” at the 2020 Corpus Christi Songwriters Festival, and was included in the “rising star songwriter line-up” for the esteemed 2022 Dripping Springs Songwriters Festival. He has solidified his position in the Texas songwriting community over the last decade by consistently delivering his refreshingly original, heartfelt, and uplifting songs for crowds across Texas. Dylan and his wife Kristian created the annual House Concert Series “Hink House Concerts” to help bring together the only two forces that make this artform a reality: the Creator and the Listener. Dylan has teamed up with producer Mason Shirley of Sound Machine Studio’s and is set to release his latest collection of songs in 2023 centered around the title track “Illuminate”.

Yosh & Yimmy – After meeting in 2015, when Josh Glenn opened for Jimmy Willden (a co-founder of CCSF) at the final show of his 2015 tour, the two bearded gingers continued playing shows together. Over time, the shows evolved into Yosh & Yimmy, as they performed as a duo, and began writing songs together. Since, they’ve released critically acclaimed EP, “Americana Summer” in 2019, their popular live album, “Yive in Concert” in 2021, and their debut full-length studio album, “Three Rivers” in 2022. They’ve toured nationally and regionally and have reached the indie folk charts. This will be their second time performing at CCSF.

Garrett Wieland – Garrett Wieland is a singer-songwriter living in Corpus Christi, Tx, and one part of the Americana group The Independent Thieves, radio host of the long-running folk show “Some Call it Folk,” a co-founder of the Corpus Christi Songwriter’s Festival, and staff member and host of local listening room The Churchyard. He has one album recorded, 2015’s “Letter from the End of the World,” and is currently working on both an album with the Thieves as well as his own solo album. His songs are inspired by the old west, literature, mental health and love, and not always in that order but sometimes in the same song.

Ty Dietz – With a style influenced by Townes Van Zandt and Steve Earle and with the voice of a young Waylon Jennings, 2016 CCSW Hall of Fame Inductee Ty Dietz is a local Corpus Christi songwriter and performer, and though he may be from Corpus, it seems as if he has travelled most all of the Alternative Country Folk and Americana Mecca’s and brought all that magic back from his soul’s travels. Ty’s songwriting and singing about real life experiences captures situations and trials we have all known. Each song is meant for every one of us and for those of us who are going through the motions, dealing with the terror and heartache and tragedies of life the best we know how. Welcome to the truth.

Daniel Brodhag – Daniel Brodhag is one of the original Corpus Christi troubadours and is well known beyond our city’s borders for his well crafted songs and his Rumble on the River benefit concerts he put on for years. This will be his third time performing at CCSF.

Louie Mandel – Multi-instrumentalist Louie Mandel has taken the Corpus Christi music scene by storm as of late, performing in several local bands, including Heavy Soul. His guitar-playing style is unparalleled, just as are his roots & blues fueled original songs. He will be making his CCSF debut in 2024.

Mattman – Matt Martinez, officially known as Mattman here in the Coastal Bend, is the epitome of a renaissance man, playing nearly any instrument you put in his hands, he finds a way to make music out of it. His looping skills are genius-level, whether he’s performing solo, as part of the Kat & Mattman band, in Tres Matts, or his Pink Floyd tribute band, Any Color You Like. He’s hosted open mic at House of Rock for nearly 15 years, launching the local careers of many of our city’s most beloved musicians. This will be Mattman’s CCSF debut.

Tom Whitehurst – 2016 CCSW Hall of Fame Inductee Tom Whitehurst has always been a true supporter of the Corpus Christi music scene. Having participated in the Corpus Christi Songwriters “In the Rounds” since its inception in 2014, he has won multiple awards including Lyricist of the Year. He was the longtime opinions editor for the Corpus Christi Caller-Times and now co-hosts PudgeNation every weekday morning at 6am-9am on 95.1 FM and 1230 AM. This will be his third time performing at the fest.

Rick Hoefel – Rick Hoefel is one of the best “hook” songwriters we’ve ever met. After being inducted into the Corpus Christi Songwriters Hall of Fame in 2017, Hoefel has co-written countless songs that have charted on the TropRock charts, including many with his former musical partner, the late-great Gary James Moeller. We here at CCSF credit Hoefel for giving us the original spark in 2017 to finally launch what would become the inaugural Corpus Christi Songwriters Festival the following year. We owe Rick our gratitude, and we can’t wait for you to hear his songs!

John Whipple – Last, but far from least, Central-Texas songwriter extraordinaire makes his triumphant return to CCSF this year after his successful debut in 2023!